Stromnetze

POWER

SYSTEMS

Digitaler Echtzeitsimulator für Ihre Innovation

OPAL-RT liefert die branchenweit vollständigste, ergonomischste und leistungsstärkste digitale Echtzeitsimulationslösung für Stromnetze. OPAL-RT deckt damit nicht nur jede Untersuchung zu herkömmlichen Übertragungsnetzsimulationen ab, sondern bietet mit seinen Systemen auch eine unvergleichliche Skalierbarkeit und Flexibilität bei der Erprobung künftiger Geräte für neue Übertragungsnetze.

OPAL-RTs Stromnetzprodukte sind für jede Simulation von schnellen elektromagnetischen Phänomenen bis zur Stabilität der Transienten großer Stromnetze geeignet und ermöglichen den entsprechenden Ingenieuren und Wissenschaftlern die Innovation bzw. Optimierung der Sicherheit, Effizienz und Leistung sowie des Schutzes bei der Erzeugung, Übertragung und Verteilung über Stromnetze.

Führend bei Echtzeitanwendungen für Stromnetze

Cybersicherheit

OPAL-RT engagiert sich besonders im Bereich der Open-Echtzeitsimulation für Stromnetze. Unsere Plattformen übertreffen oft noch die Anforderungen, die Stromnetzexperten zunehmend an die Cybersicherheit stellen.

Mikronetz

Komplexere Systeme bedeuten einen höheren Prüfaufwand und einen gesteigerten Bedarf an präzisen Daten. Eine Simulation in Echtzeit ermöglicht Forschern und Entwicklern die risikofreie Untersuchung unterschiedlicher Szenarien unter nahezu realistischen Bedingungen vor dem eigentlichen Einsatz im Feld.

Modularer Multilevel-Konverter (MMC)

Die charakteristische Topologie eines MMCs biete deutliche Vorteile, bringt aber auch viele neue Herausforderungen mit sich. OPAL-RTs Prüfplattform ist hinreichend vielseitig, um damit eine Entwicklung und Erprobung über den gesamten MMC-Produktionszyklus zu gewährleisten.

Regelung von Stromnetzen

Durch HIL ist die effektive Erprobung vieler verschiedener Regelungen von HGÜ, SVC, FACTS, PDG, TCSC und WAMPAC möglich geworden.

Für die höchst entwickelten und anspruchsvollsten Regelkreise in Stromnetzen bietet OPAL-RT umfassende HIL-, SIL- und RCP-Lösungen an.

Schutzsysteme

Mit HIL-Tests können Ingenieure reale Schutzsysteme in vielen verschiedenen Störszenarien untersuchen und dabei die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Schutzsystem und simuliertem Stromnetz erfassen.

Wide Area Monitoring Protection and Control (WAMPAC)

Die zeitsynchronisierte Zeigermessung mit entsprechenden Zeigermessgeräten (PMU) rückt immer stärker ins Interesse bei Wide Area Monitoring Protection and Control, womit die Echtzeitsimulation für Stromnetzbetreiber ein Innovationstreiber wird.

Energieerzeugung

Für die Überprüfung von AVR, PSS und Drehzahlreglern in laufenden und produzierenden Kraftwerksblöcken bzw. Regelmodulen in Laboren hat OPAL-RT einen leistungsfähigen, kompakten und tragbaren HIL-Simulator entwickelt.

Bordnetze

Seit der Einführung teilelektrischer Flugzeuge (MEA), vollelektrischer Schiffe (AES) und elektrischer Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge wurden die Bordnetze in der Industrie wesentlich weiterentwickelt. Hier bietet OPAL-RT die für die umfangreiche Prüfung dieser Innovationen erforderliche Lösungen an.

Laden Sie unsere Broschüre zu Stromnetzlösungen herunter

Laden Sie unsere neueste Broschüre herunter und entdecken Sie die gesamte Literatur zu unseren Lösungen für die Echtzeitsimulation von Übertragungsnetzen und der Leistungselektronik.

Vier Säulen der Echtzeitsimulation von Stromnetzen

Von Experten für Experten entwickelt stellt HYPERSIM das umfassendste Werkzeug für die Echtzeitsimulation der Transienten in Stromnetzen dar und verbessert damit deren Schutz und Steuerung.

In Verbindung mit Simscape Power Systems bietet eMEGASIM flexible, skalierbare und intuitive Lösungen für unterschiedliche Fachrichtungen und Anwendungen.

ePHASORSIM beinhaltet echtzeitfähige Darstellung von Raumzeigern und entsprechende Solver.

eFPGASIM ergänzt die Untersuchung von Stromnetzen um eine schnelle und detaillierte Echtzeitsimulation für die Leistungselektronik. eFPGASIM ist der branchenweit schnellste Echtzeitsimulator für die Leistungselektronik.

Erfolgsgeschichten von Kunden

Hardware-in-the-loop test bench for flexible DC distribution network using RT-LAB and EFPGASIM.

Download PDF


An OPAL-RT real-time simulator performs the execution of highly detailed, dynamic power grid models on powerful processors.

Download PDF


RTE assembles a hardware-in-the-loop test facility in collaboration with Hydro-Québec and OPAL-RT.

Download PDF


Zugehörige Quellen

';

Power Systems

Slide thumbnail

POWER

SYSTEMS

Innovation-Ready Real-Time Digital Simulator

OPAL-RT offers the industry’s most complete, open and highest-performance real-time digital simulation solution for power systems. Not only does OPAL-RT cover every study for traditional power grid simulation, the company’s systems also provide unsurpassed scalability and flexibility to test any future devices involved in the innovation of power grids.

OPAL-RT’s power systems product line simulates everything from fast electromagnetic phenomenon to the transient stability of large power systems, all while enabling power systems engineers and scientists to innovate or optimize security, efficiency and performance and protection for the generation, transmission and distribution of power grids.

Four Pillars of Power System Real-Time Simulation

Designed by experts, for experts, HYPERSIM provides the most complete tool for addressing power system transient real-time simulation for protection and controls.

Interfacing with Simscape Power Systems eMEGASIM provides the flexible, scalable, and intuitive solutions for multiple disciplines and applications.

ePHASORSIM performs real-time simulation in phasor solver domain to provide electromechanical real-time results.

eFPGASIM extends power systems studies with rapid and detailed real-time simulation for power electronics. eFPGASIM is the fastest power electronics real-time simulator in the industry.

Leadership in Power System Real-Time Digital Applications

Cybersecurity

OPAL-RT is dedicated to providing open, real-time simulation for power systems. The company's platforms meet and exceed the new requirements of power systems professionals as the industry focuses increasingly on cybersecurity.

Microgrid

More complex systems mean more elaborate testing and the increased need for accurate data. Digital simulation in real-time enables researchers to study multiple scenarios in near-real conditions without risk, prior to deployment in the field.

Modular Multi-Level Converter (MMC)

MMC is a distinctive topology offering distinct advantages, but also presents many new challenges. OPAL-RT's testing platform is sufficiently versatile to support development and testing throughout the entire MMC production cycle.

Power System Controls

HIL has enabled effective testing of a wide variety of control systems, including HVDC, SVC, FACTS, PSS, TCSC and WAMPAC.

OPAL-RT provides comprehensive HIL, SIL, and RCP solutions for the most sophisticated and demanding power system controls.

Protection Systems

HIL testing enables engineers to test real protection systems equipment under a wide-range of disturbance scenarios, while capturing interactions between protection systems and a simulated power system.

Wide Area Monitoring Protection and Control

As synchrophasor technology with Phase Measurement Units (PMU) becomes the focus of Wide Area Monitoring, Protection and Control applications within the power systems industry, real-time simulation is an increasingly critical asset to innovation.

Power Generation

OPAL-RT has developed a powerful, compact and portable real-time simulator for conducting tests on actual generating units and/or control modules of AVR, PSS and speed governors in laboratories.

Onboard Power Systems

Onboard power systems have advanced significantly with the adoption of More Electrical Aircraft (MEA), All Electric Ships (AES) and electric high-speed rail within industry. OPAL-RT provides advanced solutions for the extensive testing required by these innovations.

Download our Power System Solution Brochure

Explore the complete literature about our solutions for Power Grid and Power Electronics real-time simulation by downloading our latest brochure.

Customer Success Stories

Hardware-in-the-loop test bench for flexible DC distribution network using RT-LAB and EFPGASIM.

Download PDF


An OPAL-RT real-time simulator performs the execution of highly detailed, dynamic power grid models on powerful processors.

Download PDF


RTE assembles a hardware-in-the-loop test facility in collaboration with Hydro-Québec and OPAL-RT.

Download PDF


Related Resources