ePHASORSIM

Slide thumbnail

新型大规模机电系统实时仿真

可再生能源的渗透、逐渐过载的输电网、网络安全的顾虑等因素极大增加了电网运营、监控和保护的复杂性。广域控制变得越复杂,就越需要对未来电网进行更精确的评估、研究、运营培训和验证。作为一种创新的系统,ePHASORsim为执行这些任务提供深度电力系统分析,同时极大节省了时间。


ePHASORsim是一种涉及电力系统动态仿真的项目工具,可被用于EMS/SCADA系统测试和集成、广域控保系统方案、培训以及电力系统研究中。ePHASORSIM的相量域解算器以几毫秒的时间步长运行,能够生成与电网中的相量测试单元(PMU)完全相同的的电压和电流信息。这一独特的机电实时仿真系统实现了对大规模电网的快速、实时仿真。

 

ePHASORSIM让电力实验室和研究中心能够专注于以下方面

    • 30000节点级系统的实时暂态稳定性仿真

    • 广域控制/保护/状态评估算法

    • 能量管理系统(EMS)工具和算法,如自动发电量控制(AGC)和卸载(load shedding)

    • PMU数据流和PDC应用

    • 大量可再生能源并网系统的研究

    • 本地控制器(如电压调节器)的设计和测试

    • 高级测量和信息网络

    •  配电网中负载分布的影响

ePHASORSIM的集成环境

连接

ePHASORSIM在OPAL-RT的旗舰产品RT-LAB仿真平台上运行。在RT-LAB环境下,ePHASORSIM可被连接作为大型Simulink模型的一部分,从而使得研究者处于一个完整的电网生态系统中,并能够使用OPAL-RT所有硬件模块、I/O以及通讯协议(如DNP3, OPC-UA, C37.118),或是将被测真实设备与实时仿真连接在一起。ePHASORSIM平台提供监控、数据处理和采集等所有特性帮助实现测试、分析和报告。 ePHASORSIM还可以与其他第三方软件连接,如ETAP, RTDMS,、openPDC和Kepware,来发送测量数据并接受控制或运行指令。

导入

移植一个有着上千节点的大电网仿真模型意味着大量工作,且研究价值无法得到保证。ePHASORSIM旨在加速实时仿真并充分利用研究时间,它可以导入包括PSSE, DIGSILENT和CYME等重要第三方离线仿真工具的仿真模型。

ePHASORSIM的模型库提供一系列正序以及三相不平衡电网模型。模型库还包括发电机及其控制器、负载、变压器、电流注入器装置和电压源等的模型,结合各种各样的情景和各自的元件实现对复杂操作和控制方案的实时仿真。除支持基本版块外,ePHASORSIM还可扩展为用户新定义的组件以及基于Modelica的Functional Mockup Interface (FMI) 和Simulink/SimScape Power System工具箱等功能。

测试

利用ePHAOSRSIM的多功能API可进行上千种自动测试,支持在运行中对模型的不同设置参数进行验证。使用PYTHON或C-family语言可以轻松实现自动测试。

高性能

ePHASORSIM可在计算机的单一核上实现对多达20k节点的超大电网的仿真,它的并行运算能力使得大电网性能的实时仿真以及离线仿真的需求得到满足。ePHASORSIM还可以仿真50k到100k节点级的系统,实现对复杂运行方案的测试和建模。无论系统种类如何、平衡还是不平衡,ePHASORSIM都能以几毫秒的步长进行实时暂态稳定性仿真。并行仿真功能远不止于对同一个或多具备不同运行方案的电网进行多个仿真。这个特性能够轻松的在一个32核仿真器上提升最高i32倍仿真效率

 

 

Simulation type:Phasor domain
Typical time step:1ms - 10 ms
Compatible modeling environments: Simulink, Excel, PSS®E, CYME, Power Factory, FMU (Open Modelica)
Maximum real-time network size:30,000 nodes
Maximum non real-time network size:100,000 nodes
Capability per CPU core:10,000 nodes @ 10 ms
Features:• Positive sequence and unbalanced networks
• Load flow (positive sequence)

ePHASORSIM应用领域

广域监控和保护(WAMPAC)

为广域监控和保护(WAMPAC)应用开发新的控制和测量算法。

网络安全

了解实时仿真如何作为一种强大有效的测试工具在被控环境中模拟现实网络和系统故障的。

操作员培训

ePHASORSIM是操作员培训用仿真器的核心软件,可以用于使用平衡正序网络模型的输电系统以及使用不平衡对位电网模型的配电系统的操作培训。

用户案例

L2EP利用一种高级的测量机制设计分布式能源测试平台,从而实现对电动汽车监控策略影响的评估

Download PDF


Fraunhofer IWES开发了一种新型实时电力汽车仿真器,用于研究大型电动汽车机群的潜在电网影响和电网集成策略。

Download PDF


TNB研究院使用一台能够仿真1500个单相电力节点且具备单独断路器和变压器控制的仿真器进行WAMPAC研究。

Download PDF


相关资料

ePHASORSIM

Slide thumbnail

Innovative Large-Scale Electromechanical Power System Real-Time Simulation

The highest penetration of renewable generation sources, the progressively overloaded transmission network, cybersecurity concerns are among the few factors that have increased the complexity of operation, monitoring, control and protection on power grids. More complex wide area controls require ever-more precise evaluations, studies, operation training and validation for future grids. Innovative systems like ePHASORSIM offer in-depth power system analysis to perform these tasks, with significant time savings.

ePHASORSIM is a tool for projects that involve dynamic simulation of power systems and is used for the testing and integration of EMS/SCADA systems, wide area protection and control schemes, training and power system studies.ePHASORSIM‘s phasor domain solver, performing at a typical time-step of few milliseconds, provides voltage and current information representing the same as phasor measurement unit (PMU) installed in the power grid. This unique electromechanical real-time simulation system enables precise simulation of large-scale networks within a real-time and faster performance.

ePHASORSIM Helps Power Labs and Research Facilities to Focus On:

  • Real-time transient stability simulations for systems in range of 30,000 nodes
  • Wide-area control/protection/state estimation algorithms
  • EMS tools and algorithms, such as AGC and load shedding
  • PMU streams and PDC applications
  • System studies with massive numbers of renewable penetration
  • Design and test local controllers, such as voltage regulators
  • Advanced metering and information network
  • Impact of load profiles in distribution networks

The Integrated Environment of ePHASORSIM

Connect

ePHASORSIM real-time simulation is performed under the OPAL-RT’s flagship RT-LAB simulation platform. It allows ePHASORSIM to be connected as part of a larger Simulink model, enabling researchers to benefit from a complete grid ecosystem, as well as having access to all OPAL-RT hardware modules and I/O and communication protocols such as DNP3, OPC-UA, C37.118 and interconnect the real time simulation with physical devices under test. The platform also offers all features for monitoring, data processing and data acquisition to facilitate testing, analysis and reporting. ePHASORSIM could also be connected to other third party software such and ETAP, RTDMS, openPDC, and Kepware to send measurement data and receive control or operation commands.

Import

Porting an existing simulation of a large grid model with thousands of buses represents a great deal of work, with no guarantee of research value. Designed to accelerate real-time simulation and maximize research time, ePHASORSIM imports simulation models of the most important third-party simulation offline tools, including PSSE@, DIGSILENT and CYME.

A collection of models for positive sequence as well as three-phase unbalanced power grids is provided in library of ePHASORsim. The library includes models of generators and their controllers, loads, transformers, current injector devices and voltage sources, along with a various types of events associated with each component to simulate complex operating and control scenarios in real-time. In addition to the basic supported blocks, ePHASORSIM is expandable to new user defined components and functionalities based on Modelica’s Functional Mockup Interface (FMI) and Simulink/SimScape Power System toolboxes.

Test

Perform thousands of tests automatically with ePHASORSIM's versatile API, enabling on-the-fly validation of different sets of parameters in the model. Automation tests are easily performed using PYTHON or C-family languages.

High Performance

ePHASORSIM allows the simulation of massive grids going up to 20k buses on a single core computer and its capability of performing parallel computing allowing unleashed performances for larger grid real-time simulation and offline simulation. Systems in the range of 50k to 100k nodes can be simulated for test and prototype of sophisticated operation scenarios. No matter of type, balanced or unbalanced, ePHASORSIM can perform real-time transient stability simulation with a time-step of a few milliseconds.  The parallel simulation feature goes much beyond by allowing to run multiple simulations of one or different power grids that each of them are associated with an individual operating scenario. This feature, easily can provide up to 32x speedup of a dynamic simulation on a 32 core real-time simulator.

 

Real-time performance:30 000 nodes
Non real-time performance: 100 000 nodes
Typical time step:1 - 10 ms
Type of network:Balanced or unbalanced

ePHASORSIM APPLICATIONS

Wide-Area Monitoring, Protection and Control

Develop new control and measurement algorithms for Wide Area Monitoring, Protection and Control (WAMPAC) applications.

Cybersecurity

Learn how real-time simulation is employed as a powerful and efficient testing tool, by simulating real-world cyberattacks and system failures in a controlled environment.

Operator Training

ePHASORSIM is the core software for operator training simulators for transmission systems using balanced positive-sequence network models, and for distribution systems using unbalanced phase-by-phase network models.

Customer Success Stories

L2EP have designed distributed energy test platform with an advanced metering infrastructure to assess electric vehicle supervision strategy influence.

Download PDF


Fraunhofer IWES’s development of a novel real time EV-fleet simulator for studying potential grid impacts and grid integration strategies of large EV fleets.

Download PDF


TNB Research uses a real-time simulator for WAMPAC studies who has the capability to simulate 1500 single-phase electrical nodes with individual control of breakers and transformer tap changers.

Download PDF


Related Resources