Électronique de puissance

Slide thumbnail

POWER

ELECTRONICS

Des records de vitesse et de précision

Voilà près de 20 ans qu’OPAL-RT mène d’intenses recherches et développements en électronique de puissance afin de simuler toujours plus vite, avec une précision extrême. Les plates-formes OPAL-RT de test et de validation des commandes électroniques répondent à une large gamme d’applications, de l’intégration des énergies renouvelables dans le bouquet énergétique à la grande complexité des convertisseurs modulaires multiniveaux (MMC) et à l’électromobilité du futur.

Grâce à l’expertise, à l’expérience et à l’innovation mathématique d’OPAL-RT, la simulation temps réel sur FPGA jouit d’une puissance et d’une vitesse de calcul les plus élevées du marché. Cette rapidité d’exécution se traduit par des résultats plus précis et une couverture de test HIL et de prototypage RCP accrue pour repousser les limites des applications avec amplificateur de puissance dans la boucle (PHIL).

L’offre OPAL-RT

Les produits et systèmes OPAL-RT peuvent améliorer la précision des essais et accroître la fiabilité et la sécurité fonctionnelle des nouvelles générations d’équipements.

eFPGASIM

La plate-forme eFPGASIM associe logiciel et matériel pour simuler en temps réel l’électronique de puissance sur FPGA. Son solveur intuitif eHS affine et accélère la création d’applications et la conception de circuits complexes.

OP4200

L’OP4200 multiplie les fonctionnalités dans un boîtier compact à usage bureautique : simulation HIL, prototypage rapide RCP, acquisition de données et extension d’entrées/sorties. Il simule tout particulièrement les entraînements électriques et circuits d’électronique de puissance utilisés dans les secteurs industriels et universitaires.

Exemples d’applications

ABB utilise un simulateur temps réel OPAL-RT pour valider ses commandes de convertisseurs moyenne tension.

Download PDF


APERT mise sur OPAL-RT pour la simulation sur FPGA de convertisseurs de puissance matriciels.

Download PDF


RSE développe et teste des commandes de compensateurs universels avec un simulateur temps réel OPAL-RT.

Download PDF


Autres ressources

Power Electronics

Slide thumbnail

POWER

ELECTRONICS

Uncompromising Speed and Accuracy

For nearly 20 years, OPAL-RT has conducted extensive research and development in the field of power electronics, in order to deliver the fastest and most accurate real-time simulation. OPAL-RT platforms for testing and validation of electronic controls cover a wide range of applications, from renewable energy conversion to highly complex multi-modular converters (MMC) and the electric motors of tomorrow’s transportation industry.

By combining precise expertise, experience and mathematical innovation, OPAL-RT has succeeded in creating the market’s fastest computing level for real-time simulation on FPGA for power electronics applications. Fast real-time simulation achieves more accurate results and increases HIL and RCP test coverage, and now pushes back the boundaries of what is achievable with PHIL applications.

Power Electronics HIL Teaching Laboratory

Ready-To-Go Teaching Material

The Power Electronics HIL Teaching Laboratory by OPAL-RT is an educational courseware intended to university that enables students to experiment and learn power electronics, such as converters, rectifiers, and inverters, including the control logic with HIL and RCP Tools commonly used in innovative power electronics industry research and development.

The tutorial set is designed to work on OPAL-RT hardware and on the Compact NI. This association aims to reach the most OPAL-RT and NI Power Electronics students and teachers, and to create a community of users who can enhance their experience through mutual activities.

Explore these OPAL-RT Products and Systems

Explore how these OPAL-RT products and systems can enhance the accuracy of the testing process and increase the reliability and safety of new products.

eFPGASIM

eFPGASIM is a combination of software and hardware used for real-time simulation on FPGA for the power electronics industry. The intuitive workflow of the eHS solver enables the fast and accurate creation of applications and design cycles.

OP4200

The OP4200 offers Hardware-in-the-Loop, Rapid Control Prototyping, data acquisition, and I/O expansion capabilities in a desktop-friendly package to support power electronics and electric drive applications across industry and academia.

Customer Success Stories

ABB uses an OPAL-RT real-time simulator to validate controls of medium voltage power converters.

Download PDF


APERT uses an OPAL-RT system for FPGA simulation of matrix power converters.

Download PDF


RSE uses an OPAL-RT real-time simulator to develop and test universal compensator controllers.

Download PDF


Related Resources